Mapping and Webcameras

Custom Route / Attraction / Location Mapping
Batchgeo (Create custom maps using Excel spreadsheet data) – http://batchgeo.com/
Crowd spot – http://crowdspot.com.au/
Google maps / My places – https://maps.google.com/maps/myplaces
How to create custom Itinerary using google maps – http://maphappy.org/2013/09/planning-itinerary-using-custom-google-maps/
Maptive – Google maps creator – https://www.maptive.com/map
U map – street maps – http://umap.openstreetmap.fr/en/
Zee Maps – Colour coded pins by category – https://www.zeemaps.com/
Itinerary and Transport options and routing
12go (Asia Transport planning) – http://12go.asia/en

Alpaca maps – Travel map creator – https://www.alpacamaps.com/

Aunt Betty (Travel agent)- Trip planner – https://plan.auntbetty.com.au/
– Suggested itineraries – https://plan.auntbetty.com.au/itineraries/

Beepry (Travel itinerary planning) – https://www.beepry.it/
Build my trip – Personal professional trip planning and creation services (inc flights) – http://buildmytrip.net.au
Embark – Global transit planner – http://www.getembark.io/
Fiverr – Travel tasks – http://www.fiverr.com/users/anth0888/collections/travel
Go Euro (Rail, Bus and Flight – Europe travel option finder) – http://www.goeuro.com/

Google Maps – https://maps.google.com/
– Google Maps – Help and support – https://support.google.com/maps/
– Google Maps – Timeline – https://www.google.com.au/maps/timeline
– Google Maps – My maps – https://www.google.com/maps/d/home
– Google Maps – Place lists – https://www.google.com/maps/placelists/
– Google Maps – Local meetups – https://maps.google.com/localguides/meetup/?hl=en-GB

*** Google Trips – https://www.google.com/trips/

Great Circle mapper – http://www.gcmap.com/

Mapquest – Route mapper – https://www.mapquest.com/routeplanner
Maps.me (Offline maps) – http://maps.me/en/home
One page trip (Itinerary and activities planner) – https://onepagetrip.com/en/ and http://blog.onepagetrip.com/

Rome to Rio (Work itinerary and transportation options planning) – http://www.rome2rio.com/

Route Perfect – https://www.routeperfect.com/
– Blog – http://blog.routeperfect.com/

Tripit (Travel itinerary and  assistance) – http://www.tripit.com/

Trip plan – planner – http://www.tripplan.com.au/planner/

Trip savvy – https://www.tripsavvy.com/

Media – Maps (Online interactive and printable)and Satellite imaging

Australia Travel maps and route distances – http://www.travelmate.com.au/map/

Batchgeo (Create custom maps using Excel spreadsheet data) – http://batchgeo.com/

Cartoscope – Maps – http://www.cartoscope.com.au/
City maps app (Interactive map app and has pins of all places nearby) – https://citymaps.com/

City mapper – https://www.citymapper.com/

Elizon – Printable world maps – http://www.ezilon.com/maps/
Find Longitude and latitude – http://www.findlatitudeandlongitude.com/

Google – My Maps – (Create custom maps – includes using Excel spreadsheet data) – https://www.google.com/mymaps
– Help – https://support.google.com/mymaps

Google Earth – http://earth.google.com/
Google Maps Australia – http://maps.google.com.au/ and https://www.google.com/maps/
Google Maps – Support – https://support.google.com/mymaps/
Google street view – https://www.google.com/streetview/
Google Maps Street View – World Treks/Locations (Interactive virtual tour inside world famous places, landmarks and landscapes – includes Burj Khalifa, Angkor Wat and more)  – http://maps.google.com.au/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/
Google – Storyspheres – https://storyspheres.com/
Google Views – https://www.google.com/maps/views/home?gl=us

Google search – ‘City / country;’ + Tourist map

I touch Map – Longitude and latitude (Click on point) – http://itouchmap.com/latlong.html
International cartography association – http://icaci.org/
Johomaps – http://www.johomaps.com/
Longitude and Latitude – (By About.com – Information) – http://geography.about.com/cs/latitudelongitude/a/latlong.htm
Latlong – Longitude and Latitude Mapping – http://www.latlong.net/
Lonely Planet – Ebook Maps (Free) – http://media.lonelyplanet.com/ebookmaps/

Map 360 – Map portal of various world cities – http://nycmap360.com/
Map a plan – http://www.mapaplan.com/ (detailed and various maps of world city sights and seating plans of major arenas

Maphill – World’s largest map gallery and downloads – http://www.maphill.com/
Mappery (Online world maps) – http://www.mappery.com/

Mappi (Downloadable world maps portal)- http://www.mappi.net/

Maps of the world (Maps for purchase and download)- http://www.mapsofworld.com/world-maps/
Maps of the World – Index summary of Country maps and facts – http://www.mapsofworld.com/map-of-countries.html
** Melway – Melbourne mapping – http://www.melway.com.au and interactive mapping – http://online.melway.com.au/melway/
Michelin – Maps (Focused on Europe and the U.S.) – http://www.viamichelin.com/web/Maps

**** Moon Publishing – Maps- Online Free printable maps – http://moon.com/maps/

Maptive (Custom Google mapping tool) – https://www.maptive.com/

NASA (Webcameras and live events) – http://www.nasa.gov/
– Visualisations – http://nasaviz.gsfc.nasa.gov/

On the world map – Printable country, region and city maps – http://ontheworldmap.com/

Open Street map (Open source map – create own interactive mapping) – http://www.openstreetmap.org/
Sights Map – http://sightsmap.com/

*** Street Directory Australia – http://www.street-directory.com.au/

United Nations Maps (Cartography department)  – http://www.un.org/depts/dhl/maplib/maplib.htm
US National Map service – http://nationalmap.gov/

Welt atlas – World atlas – https://www.welt-atlas.de/worldatlas/
** Wilkins Tourist Maps Australia (Downloadable detailed PDF regional maps) – http://www.wilmap.com.au/
You are here maps – http://www.youareheremaps.com.au/
** Zee maps (travel map creator and route itinerary creator) – https://www.zeemaps.com/
Zonu Printable maps – http://www.zonu.com/maps-l-en.html


Geography and cartography organisations / resources

Institute of Australian Geographers – https://www.iag.org.au/home/


Media – Web Cameras

– Includes online coverage of world events

123 Webcam – http://www.123webcam.com/
Airport webcams – http://airportwebcams.net/
Amalfi Coast Webcams – http://www.leganavaleamalfi.it/webcams/
Earth Cam – http://www.earthcam.com/
Earth TV – http://www.earthtv.com/
Facebook – Live (Cameras and media outlet streaming) – https://www.facebook.com/livemap/
– Facebook live scheduled events
Federation Square (Melbourne) – Live webcamera – http://fedsquare.com/fed-cam
Go and Roam – http://www.goandroam.com/

Live Japan – http://livejapan.org/
My Livestreams – http://www.mylivestreams.com/index.php
Periscope (Interactive video streaming social media app ) – https://www.periscope.tv
Skyline Webcams – http://www.skylinewebcams.com/
Swiss Webcams – http://en.swisswebcams.ch/

Travel Victoria – http://www.travelvictoria.com.au/victoria/webcams/
Webcam Map – http://www.webcammap.com/

Leave a Comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s